A temple for wine lovers

The Hospiz am Arlberg Restaurant is a cult site for wine lovers. And for good reason: it houses one of the world’s biggest collections of large-format Bordeaux, curated for decades with loving care by Adi Werner, senior chef and grand seigneur of the Hospiz am Arlberg Restaurant. With approximately 10,000 large-format bottles, from Magnum (1.5 litres) up to Primat (27 litres), the collection is unrivalled in the world.

Adolf Werner - Weinkeller Arlberg Hospiz Resort
A legend in his own right. For wine experts, Adi Werner is a unique seal of quality in the Alpine region, his renowned, top-class wine collection synonymous with 100 percent quality, passion and pioneering spirit.

A paradise of large-format bottles

Adi Werner started buying and systematically collecting big bottles of Bordeaux at the beginning of the 1980s. Today’s senior chef already knew then that these wines age even better in large-format bottles. Some of the 12, 15 and 18-litre bottles were filled for him exclusively by the châteaux. The Hospiz’s two wine cellars contain a total of 70,000 bottles. Most of the wines come from famous Bordeaux châteaux. The oldest drop is a Châteaux d’Yquem from 1865.
Stored behind thick iron doors, these precious bottles ensure good relations between heads of state, kings and wine lovers from around the world. How wonderful it is that people are automatically on a first-name basis on reaching an altitude of 1,000 metres.

Hochkarätige Weine von Adi Werner

Taste high-quality wines in Adi Werner’s World of Wine

The collection in the Arlberg Hospiz Hotel and Hospiz Alm Restaurant wine cellar attracts wine lovers from around the world.

Arlber 1800 Resort - Hotel Abendessen

Enjoy haute cuisine in a rustic ambience

The Hospiz Alm, the restaurant in St. Christoph am Arlberg, is the perfect symbiosis of fine dining and Alpine lifestyle.

Winterwandern in St. Anton am Arlberg

Discover the wide range of winter activities at the Arlberg

Even off the slopes, there is a wide variety of activities right outside the door, for an all-round successful winter break.

Privacy Settings

We use Cookies, to optimize the usability of the site and collect statistical data.

Kultstätte für Weinliebhaber

Das Hospiz am Arlberg gilt für Weinliebhaber als Kultort. Und das aus gutem Grund: Hier befindet sich eine der größten Bordeaux Großflaschensammlungen der Welt, seit Jahrzehnten liebevoll kuratiert von Adi Werner, dem Seniorchef und Grandseigneur des Hospiz am Arlberg. Mit rund 10.000 Großflaschen in den Formaten Magnum (1,5 Liter) bis Primat (27 Liter) ist die Weinsammlung weltweit einzigartig.

Eine Legende für sich. Unter Weinkennern gilt Adi Werner als ein einmaliges Gütesiegel im alpinen Raum, dessen berühmte und hochkarätige Weinsammlung für 100 Prozent Qualität, Leidenschaft und Pioniergeist steht.

Der Himmel aller Großflaschen

Adi Werner begann Anfang der 1980er Jahre damit, große Bordeauxweine zu kaufen und systematisch zu sammeln. Bereits zu dieser Zeit wusste der heutige Seniorchef, dass sich diese Weine in großen Flaschen noch besser entfalten. Zum Teil wurden die großen Formate mit 12, 15 und 18 Litern von den Châteaus exklusiv für ihn abgefüllt. Insgesamt lagern rund 70.000 Flaschen Wein in den beiden Hospiz Weinkellern. Die meisten Weine kommen vom berühmten Bordellaiser Châteaux. Der älteste Tropfen ist ein „Châteaux D'Yquem“ und stammt aus dem Jahre 1865.
Die hinter dicken Eisentoren eingelagerten Preziosen sorgen für gute Beziehungen zwischen Staatsoberhäuptern, Königen und Weinliebhabern aus der ganzen Welt. Wie gut, dass man ab 1.000 m Seehöhe automatisch per du ist.

Probieren Sie hochkarätige Weine in Adi Werners Weinwelt

Die Weinsammlung im Weinkeller des Arlberg Hospiz Hotels und der Hospiz Alm lockt Weinliebhaber aus aller Welt.

Genießen Sie Haubenküche in rustikalem Ambiente

Die Hospiz Alm, das Restaurant in St. Christoph am Arlberg, ist die perfekte Symbiose aus gehobener Tischkultur und alpinem Lebensstil.

Entdecken Sie die Vielfalt der Winteraktivitäten am Arlberg

Auch abseits der perfekten Pisten eröffnen sich direkt vor der Türe vielfältige Aktivitäten für einen rundum gelungenen Winterurlaub.

Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit unserer Website zu verbessern und sicherzustellen.